« Back to articlePrint this article

Check out IPL-13 schedule

Last updated on: February 27, 2020 13:40 IST

Defending Indian Premier League champions Mumbai Indians will host three-time winners Chennai Super Kings in the first match of this year's edition on March 29, the BCCI said on Tuesday.


The IPL will run six days longer than last year, it added, with the extra days necessitated by the decision to do away with double-headers on Saturdays, limiting them to only Sundays.

While the BCCI revealed the league fixtures it did not disclose the venue of the May 24 final for the eight-team tournament, which begins 11 days after India's home ODI series against South Africa.

The Steve Smith-led Rajasthan Royals begin their campaign at Chennai on April 2 with Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler expected to join the side after England wrap up a two-test series in Sri Lanka in late March.

Check out the full schedule:

March 29 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 2000 IST
March 30 Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab Delhi 2000 IST
March 31 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders Bengaluru 2000 IST
April 1 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians Hyderabad 2000 IST
April 2 Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Chennai 2000 IST
April 3 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals Kolkata 2000 IST
April 4 Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Mohali 2000 IST
April 5 Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai 1600 IST
April 5 Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals  Guwahati 2000 IST
April 6 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 2000 IST
April 7 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Bengaluru 2000 IST
April 8 Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians Mohali 2000 IST
April 9 Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Guwahati 2000 IST
April 10 Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Delhi 2000 IST
April 11 Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab Chennai 2000 IST
April 12 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals Hyderabad 1600 IST
April 12 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Kolkata 2000 IST
April 13 Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings Delhi 2000 IST
April 14 Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Mohali 2000 IST
April 15 Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals Mumbai 2000 IST
April 16 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders Hyderabad 2000 IST
April 17 Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings Mohali 2000 IST
April 18 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals Bengaluru 2000 IST
April 19 Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi 1600 IST
April 19 Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Chennai 2000 IST
April 20 Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab Mumbai 2000 IST
April 21 Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Jaipur 2000 IST
April 22 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals Bengaluru 2000 IST
April 23 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab Kolkata 2000 IST
April 24 Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Chennai 2000 IST
April 25 Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Jaipur 2000 IST
April 26 Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders Mohali 1600 IST
April 26 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals Hyderabad 2000 IST
April 27 Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai 2000 IST
April 28 Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai 2000 IST
April 29 Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab Jaipur 2000 IST
April 30 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings Hyderabad 2000 IST
May 1 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Mumbai 2000 IST
May 2 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals Kolkata 2000 IST
May 3 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab Bengaluru 1600 IST
May 3 Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi 2000 IST
May 4 Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings Jaipur 2000 IST
May 5 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Hyderabad 2000 IST
May 6 Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians Delhi 2000 IST
May 7 Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai 2000 IST
May 8 Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals Mohali 2000 IST
May 9 Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai 2000 IST
May 10 Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals Chennai 1600 IST
May 10 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata 2000 IST
May 11 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians Jaipur 2000 IST
May 12 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab Hyderabad 2000 IST
May 13 Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals Delhi 2000 IST
May 14 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings Bengaluru 2000 IST
May 15 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata 2000 IST
May 16 Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals Mohali 2000 IST
May 17 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians Bengaluru 2000 IST

(Note: The IPL play-offs schedule will be released at a later date.)

IMAGE: The Indian Premier League trophy.

Photograph: BCCI

© Copyright 2024 Reuters Limited. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of Reuters content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Reuters. Reuters shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.