« Back to articlePrint this article

Check Out Asia Cup 2022 Schedule

Last updated on: September 05, 2022 02:36 IST

IMAGE: Fans are all set to be treated to three India-Pakistan games in Asia Cup 2022. Photograph: Michael Steele/Getty Images

The 15th Asia Cup tournament will be held in the UAE from August 27 to September 11.

The tournament, which returns after a four-year absence, will be played in the T20 format this year with an eye on the T20 World Cup later this year.

Asia's five Test nations -- India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan -- along with qualifiers Hong Kong are the six participants.

Sri Lanka kick off the tournament with their opening match against Afghanistan in Dubai on Saturday, August 27, followed by the high-profile clash between India and Pakistan a day later at the same venue.

Fans are all set to be treated to as many as three India versus Pakistan matches. The two teams are expected to finish in the top two after the league stage matches. That gives the teams another shot at each other in the Super Four stage.

The top two teams then qualify for the final on September 11 in Dubai.

Viewers can watch the Asia Cup games on Doordarshan Sports or the Star Sports network or on Disney+Hotstar.

Check out the Asia Cup 2022 Schedule:

Date Match Venue Time
Aug 27 Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan, 1st Match, Group B Dubai 1930 IST
Aug 28 India vs Pakistan, 2nd Match, Group A Dubai 1930 IST
Aug 30 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, 3rd Match, Group B Sharjah 1930 IST
Aug 31 India vs Hong Kong, 4th Match, Group A Dubai 1930 IST
Sep 1 Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 5th Match, Group B Dubai 1930 IST
Sep 2 Pakistan vs Hong Kong, 6th Match, Group A Sharjah 1930 IST
Super Four
Sep 3 Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka, Match 1 (B1 v B2) Sharjah 1930 IST
Sep 4 India vs Pakistan, Match 2 (A1 v A2) Dubai 1930 IST
Sep 6 India vs Sri Lanka, Match 3 (A1 v B1) Dubai 1930 IST
Sep 7 Afghanistan vs Pakistan, Match 4 (A2 v B2) Dubai 1930 IST
Sep 8 India vs Afghanistan, Match 5 (A1 v B2) Dubai 1930 IST
Sep 9 Sri Lanka vs Pakistan, Match 6 (B1 v A2) Dubai 1930 IST
Sep 11 TBC vs TBC Dubai 1930 IST
Rediff Cricket