Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Mobile Downloads
Text 67333
Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this Article
Home > Cricket > The Cup > Report

India elect to bat against Bangladesh

March 17, 2007 18:58 IST

India captain Rahul Dravid won the toss and decided to bat first in their first match of the World Cup against Bangladesh in Port of Spain on Saturday.

Virender Sehwag and Sourav Ganguly will open the innings while India have left out all-rounder Irfan Pathan in the opening game.


India: RobinĀ  Uthappa, Sourav Ganguly, Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid (c), Yuvraj Singh, Virender Sehwag, MS Dhoni, Harbhajan Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Zaheer Khan and Munaf Patel.

Bangladesh: Shahriar Nafees, Tamim Iqbal, Aftab Ahmed, Saqibul Hasan, Habibul Bashar (c), Mohammad Ashraful, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Rafique, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Syed Rasel.

The Cup: The Complete Coverage

Would you like to join the Cricket and Cricket Lovers Discussion Group and discuss your cricket views with other cricket freaks? Click here. Have fun!