Print this article

2014 Football World Cup schedule

June 05, 2014 07:20 IST
Football World cup schedule

The opening match of the 2014 football World Cup, between Brazil and Croatia, will be played on June 12 in Sao Paulo, but according to Indian Standard Time, it will be played on June 13 at 01.30 am.

The matches will be telecast on Sony Six.

Thirty-two teams, divided into eight groups, first play the first stage of the tournament, and the top two teams from there qualify for the Round of 16.

The last match of group stage is on June 26. The Round of 16 begin on June 28.

There quarter-finals are on July 4 and 5.

The first semi-final is on July 8 and the second the next day.

The final is on July 13.