Home > Sports > Football > 9th National Football League 2004-05


The Web


   News & Match Reports   |   Schedule   |   Gallery  

Mahindra United vs East Bengal
Images from the National Football League match.

  • Earlier slide shows
  • May 27, 2005

    Omagbemi adjudged best
    The 20-year-old Nigerian was named best player and best forward of the ninth National Football League. JCT won the Fair Play award.

    Dempo emerge NFL champions
    The Goa side beat Tollygunge Aggragami 2-0 in their concluding match to claim their maiden National Football League title.

    SBT trounce Fransa 2-0
    SBT could finish only 11th, while Fransa took the fifth spot in the 12-team National Football League.

    - East Bengal go down 1-3 to Vasco

      Schedule - Complete fixtures

    Round XX
    May 18, 2005
    Mohun Bagan vs Churchill
    Salgaocar vs JCT

    May 21, 2005
    East Bengal vs Vasco
    Dempo vs Tollygunge
    SBT vs Fransa
    Sporting Clube vs Mahindra United

    Complete schedule >

    Football Jerseys

    May 18, 2005

    Bagan stave off relegation
    Ibrebru earns Salgaocar sixth place

    May 16, 2005

    East Bengal beat Dempo, stay in title race

    May 6, 2005

    Fransa hold Salgaocar

    May 5, 2005

    Martins' brace keeps Dempo on course
    Bagan rout Tollygunge

    May 4, 2005

    Mahindra United stun E. Bengal
    Dudu magic keeps Sporting atop
    Churchill Brothers hold JCT

    April 30, 2005

    Salgaocar hold EB goalless

    April 30, 2005

    Dempo edge past Fransa Pax
    Bagan held goalless by JCT

    April 29, 2005

    Mahindra hold Tollygunge
    Sporting Clube rout Vasco

       More Reports >>
      League Standings
    Sporting Clube221435462345
    East Bengal221345341643
    JCT Mills22778191928
    Mohun Bagan22589161923
    Churchill Bros22589233323
    P=Played, W=Won, D=Draw, L=Lost, F=Goals scored, A=Goals conceded, Pts=Points
      Leading scorers in 2005
    Dudu OmagbemiSpt Clube21
    Ranty Martins SoleyeDempo15
    Felix IbrebruSalgaocar13
    Yakubu YusufChurchill12
    Marcos PereiraChurchill10
    Baichung BhutiaE Bengal9
    Flavio de Oliveira RodriguesMahindra9
    Sidney Santana RodriguesVasco9
    Chidi EdehSporting Clube8
    Climax LawrenceE Bengal7

    NFL Archives

    Roll of Honour

    8th NFL 2003-2004

    7th NFL 2002-2003

    6th NFL 2001-2002

    5th NFL 2000-2001

    NFL (under 19) 2002-2003

    2nd Division NFL 2002-2003

    2nd Division NFL 2001-2002

    Article Tools Email this article
    Write us a letter

    Copyright © 2005 rediff.com India Limited. All Rights Reserved.