» News » Telangana ministers boycott Andhra Pradesh cabinet meeting

Telangana ministers boycott Andhra Pradesh cabinet meeting

February 10, 2014 11:21 IST

Ministers from Telangana region on Monday stayed away from the Andhra Pradesh cabinet meeting which has been convened for approving the vote-on-account budget for 2014-15.        

The ministers boycotted the meeting to protest Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy getting the Telangana bill rejected by voice vote in the last session of the state assembly, a minister from Telangana told media.

The vote on account is slated to be presented on Monday in the legislature, which commenced its four-day sitting Monday morning

Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Bill 2013, referred by the President to the assembly, seeking its views, was rejected by the assembly by a voice vote.

© Copyright 2019 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.