» News » Suspension of 7 Congress MPS in LS revoked

Suspension of 7 Congress MPS in LS revoked

Source: PTI  -  Edited By: Hemant Waje
March 11, 2020 15:54 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

IMAGE: Suspended Congress MPs stage a protest at Parliament in New Delhi. Photograph: Vijay Verma/PTI Photo

Lok Sabha on Wednesday passed a motion to revoke the suspension of seven Congress members with immediate effect.

The seven Congress members -- Gaurav Gogoi, T N Prathapan, Dean Kuriakose, R Unnithan, Manickam Tagore, Benny Behanan and Gurjeet Singh Aujla -- were suspended on March 5 for the remaining period of the budget session for gross misconduct.


The motion was moved by minister of state for parliamentary affairs Arjun Ram Meghwal and passed by a voice vote.

Speaker Om Birla then announced that the suspension stands revoked with immediate effect.

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Source: PTI  -  Edited By: Hemant Waje© Copyright 2020 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.