Print this article

Battle for Karnataka: THE VERDICT

Last updated on: May 15, 2018 23:56 IST

Result was declared for the Karnataka assembly elections, on Tuesday with Bharatiya Janata Party emerging as the single largest party but falling nine seats short of majority.

Several exit polls had predicted a hung assembly, and said former prime minister H D Deve Gowda's Janata Dal-Secular would play the role of the kingmaker, which turned out to be correct.

KARNATAKA POLLS: Full coverage

Party   Results
 BJP   104
 Congress   78
 Janata Dal-S   37
 Others   3
Total   222

Elections to two constituencies, RR Nagar and Jayanagar, had been postponed.

For constituency-wise details on map, click HERE