News APP

NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  gplay

Rediff News  All News  » Movies » PIX: Sridevi, Rani, Tamannah win TV9 film awards

PIX: Sridevi, Rani, Tamannah win TV9 film awards

Last updated on: April 22, 2013 17:21 IST

Image: Neha Dhupia

Quite a few movie stars and film personalities descended to Hyderabad's Shilpa Kala Vedika auditorium in Madapur on April 20 to attend the TSR TV9 film awards.

The awards has been named after industrialist-politician T Subbarami Reddy.

Actress Neha Dhupia was one of the performers of the evening.

Click Next to see pictures from the awards show.

Sridevi, Rani Mukerji

Image: Sridevi, Rani Mukerji

Sridevi and Rani Mukerji caught up at the awards show.

Both women received awards -- Sridevi bagged the Empress of Indian cinema award while Rani got the Ever Shining Star award.

Sridevi's producer husband Boney Kapoor, who was also present, won the Star Producer of the Millennium award.


Image: Shobana

Actress Shobana, who got the Special Jury award, was among the performers for the evening.

Tags: Shobana

Kodak moment

Image: Ameesha Patel, Neha Dhupia, Sridevi, Rani Mukerji and Tamannah

Some of cinema's prettiest ladies came together on stage -- Ameesha Patel, Neha Dhupia, Sridevi, Rani Mukerji and Tamannah.


Image: Bala Krishna, T Subhrami Reddy, Tamannah, Jayasudha, Chiranjeevi

Actress Tamannah, who was recently seen in Himmatwala, receives her Best Actress award for her film 100% Love from Bala Krishna, T Subhrami Reddy, Jayasudha and Chiranjeevi.

Ram Charan Teja

Image: Mohan Babu, Ram Charan Teja, Chiranjeevi, Akkineni Nageshwara Rao

Ram Charan Teja, who received the Best Hero award for his film Rachcha, chats with Telugu cinema's stalwarts Mohan Babu, Chiranjeevi and Akkineni Nageshwara Rao.

Zeenat Aman

Image: Bala Krishna, T Subhrami Reddy, Zeenat Aman, Venkatesh's father D Ramanaidu and Chiranjeevi.

Zeenat Aman receives the Lifetime Achievement award.


Dil Raju

Image: T Subhrami Reddy, Dil Raju, Anil Kapoor, Chiranjeevi

Dil Raju receives the Best Producer award from T Subhrami Reddy, Anil Kapoor and Chiranjeevi.


Image: T Subhrami Reddy, Sana, D Ramanaidu, Akkineni Nageshwara Rao, Bala Krishna

Sana receives the Best Character Actress award for her film, Veedinthe.

Tags: Sana , Veedinthe

Rajendra Prasad, Ameesha Patel

Image: T Subhrami Reddy, Rajendra Prasad, Ameesha Patel, Chiranjeevi

Actor Rajendra Prasad receives the Universal Performance Actor while Ameesha Patel receives the Best Actress award.

Sridevi, Shatrughan Sinha

Image: Sridevi, T Subhrami Reddy, Shatrughan Sinha, Chiranjeevi, Mohan Babu

Sridevi receives her Empress of Indian Cinema award.

Shatrughan Sinha receives the Millennium Sensation Star award.

Shatrughan Sinha, Gulshan Grover

Image: Shatrughan Sinha, Gulshan Grover

Off stage, Shatrughan Sinha shared a few laughs with Gulshan Grover. The latter received an award for the Best Performance.


Image: T Subhrami Reddy, Sridevi, Nagarjuna, Chiranjeevi
Nagarjuna receives the Best Actor award for his role in Shirdi Sai.


Image: T Subhrami Reddy, Arjun D Ramanaidu, Akkineni Nageshwara Rao, Bala Krishna

Tamil actor Arjun receives the Silver Screen Sensational Actor award.

Tags: Arjun

Anushka Shetty

Image: Mohan Babu, T Subhrami Reddy, Shatrughan Sinha, Chiranjeevi, Anushka Shetty, Akkineni Nageshwara Rao

Anushka Shetty receives the Best Heroine award for her film Damarukam.


Image: Bala Krishna,T Subhrami Reddy,Charmee, Sanjana

Charmee receives the Special Jury award for her film Mangala.

Mohan Babu

Image: Chiranjeevi, Mohan Babu, Shatrughan Sinha

Telugu actor-producer Mohan Babu receives the Best Actor of Millennium.

Kaikala Satyanarayana

Image: T Subhrami Reddy, Kaikala Satyanarayana, Akkineni Nageshwara Rao, D Ramanaidu, Bala Krishna

Actor-producer-director Kaikala Satyanarayana receives the Lifetime Achievement award.

Lakshmi Manchu

Image: T Subhrami Reddy, Mohan Babu, Chiranjeevi, Lakshmi Manchu, Shatrughan Sinha, Akkineni Nageshwara Rao

Lakshmi Manchu receives the Best Actress for Negative role for her work in Anaganaga Oka Dheerudu.

Dia Mirza, Alka Yagnik

Image: Dia Mirza, Alka Yagnik
Dia Mirza won the Special Jury award while singer Alka Yagnik won the Best Playback Singer award.