« Back to articlePrint this article

Tejasswi wins Bigg Boss 15

January 31, 2022 00:50 IST

Tejasswi Prakash has won the 15th edition of the reality show, Bigg Boss.

The television actress, who will be seen next in Naagin 6, received stiff competition from Bigg Boss OTT contestant Pratik Sehajpal, who made it to the top two.

Tejasswi lifted the coveted BB trophy and won a prize of Rs 40 lakh.

The grand finale episode kick-started with Salman Khan performing with the top six finalists: Shamita Shetty, Nishant Bhat, Pratik Sehajpal, Karan Kundrra, Tejasswi Prakash and Rashami Desai.

Rashami’s dream to lift the trophy ended soon, as she was the first to get evicted.


Nishant was the next to go but the talented choreographer chose to leave the show by accepting Rs 10 lakh from the prize money.

Deepika Padukone, Ananya Panday and Siddhant Chaturvedi appeared on the show and added to the glam quotient. The Gehraiyaan actors announced Shamita’s eviction, which shocked everyone.

Karan Kundrra bid adieu to the show next.

The finale episode featured performances from Shamita-Raqesh Bapat, Karan-Tejasswi, Rashami, Rajiv Adatia, Rakhi Sawant and her husband Ritesh Kumar.

Bigg Boss 13 contestant Shehnaaz Gill made her presence felt on the show and paid a beautiful tribute to good friend and former Bigg Boss winner Sidharth Shukla.