« Back to articlePrint this article

Kanika Kapoor, Gauahar Khan, Ayushmann at Mirchi Music Awards

January 29, 2018 17:44 IST

It was time for the music industry to take over the red carpet!

The music industry made sure to make its presence felt at the Mirchi Music Awards, held over the weekend in Mumbai.

Quite a few actors and directors also attended the event.

A look at the pictures:


Singer Kanika Kapoor and lyricist Kausar Munir.


Actresses Urvashi Rautela and Gauahar Khan.


Alka Yagnik with daughter Syesha Kapoor.


Shabana Azmi and Divya Dutta.


Aditi Govitrikar and Kainaat Arora.


Singers Ila Arjun and Madhushree.


Singer Jonita Gandhi and actress Niharica Raizada.


Zaira Wasim, who played an aspiring singer in Secret Superstar, and the girl who sang for her, Meghna Mishra.

Meghna won the Upcoming Female Vocalist of the Year award.


Actresses Neetu Chandra and Shama Sikander.


Ruhi Singh, who made her Bollywood debut with Calendar Girls and model Lopamudra Raut


Actors Ayushmann Khurrana and Vineet Kumar Singh.


Amit Sadh and Sonu Sood get suited up.


Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety actors Kartik AaryanSunny Singh and Nushrat Bharucha.


Singers Sapna Mukherjee and Neha Bhasin, who performed at the event with husband Sameer Uddin.


Music director Anandji Shah with wife Shanta.

The Malik brothers, Amaal and Armaan.

Mr World Rohit Khandelwal and Miss World Manushi Chhillar.


Bappi Lahiri, wife Chitrani and grandson Swastik Bansal.


Sudesh Bhosle with wife Hema.


Leslie Lewis.


Composer Lalit Pandit with his sons.


Suresh Wadkar with wife Padma.


Lyricist Irshad Kamil with wife Tasveer.


Ghazal singer Talat Aziz with wife Bina.


Lyricist Manoj Muntashir's (left) song Phir Bhi Tumko Chaahunga won the Listeners' Choice Song of the Year award.


Lyricist Sameer Anjaan with wife Anita.


Directors Rohit Shetty and Imtiaz Ali.


Composer Mithoon and singer Ash King.


Indian Idol 1 winner Abhijeet Sawant and Raghav Sachar.


Choreographers Shiamak Davar and Marzi Pestonji.


Pritam won the Music Composer of the Year award.

A special tribute celebrated A R Rahman's 25 years in Bollywood.


Raja Hasan with his wife Ayesha and son.


Singer-composer Siddharth Mahadevan and lyricist Swanand Kirkire.


Garba queen Falguni Pathak and actor Arjan Bajwa

Photographs: Pradeep Bandekar 

Rediff Movies