The Web


Home > News > Elections 2004 > PTI > Report

Six ex-PMs at swearing-in ceremony

May 22, 2004 18:48 IST

Outgoing prime minister A B Vajpayee and five former prime ministers were present at Dr Manmohan Singh's swearing-in as the 14th prime minister of India today.

I K Gujral, Chandra Shekhar, V P Singh, P V Narasimha Rao and H D Deve Gowda were present at the ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan's Ashoka Hall on Saturday.

Immediately on arrival, Vajpayee exchanged pleasantries with Dr Manmohan Singh and both provided the waiting lensmen with a photo opportunity.

Election 2004: Complete coverage


Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

India Votes 2004

© Copyright 2004 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

Copyright © 2004 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.