The Web


Home > News > Elections 2004 > PTI > Report

Reddy sworn in Andhra CM

May 14, 2004 13:44 IST
Last Updated: May 14, 2004 14:16 IST

Dr Y S Rajasekhar Reddy, who steered the Congress to a stupendous victory in the Andhra Pradesh assembly election, was on Friday sworn in as the 14th chief minister of the state.

Governor Surjeet Singh Barnala administered him the oath of office and secrecy at the Lal Bahadur Stadium in Hyderabad.

As thousands of enthusiastic Congress activists raised slogans hailing his leadership, YSR, as he is popularly known, took the oath at 1339 IST at a specially erected podium.

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

India Votes 2004

© Copyright 2004 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

Copyright © 2004 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.