The Web


Home > News > Elections 2004 > PTI > Report

Congress wins Inner Manipur

May 14, 2004 01:22 IST

The Congress won the Inner Manipur Lok Sabha seat on Thursday.

Dr Thokchom Meinya beat his nearest Communist Party of India candidate Moirangthem Nara by 49,333 votes. He got 154055 votes with Nara got 104722.

Counting for the Outer Manipur seat will be taken up on May 19 after re-polling in several booths on May 17.

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

Related Stories

Delhi favours Congress

P Sangma leads in Tura

NPF wins lone Nagaland seat

India Votes 2004

© Copyright 2004 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

Copyright © 2004 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.