Print this article

Stats: Tendulkar sets record for most fours in IPL

Last updated on: May 8, 2013 12:07 IST
Sachin Tendulkar

Kings of records Sachin Tendulkar got another milestone under his belt -- most fours in IPL history!

Statistical highlights of the IPL match between Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders at the Wankhede stadium, Mumbai, on Tuesday.

# With eight fours during his innings of 48 off 28 balls, Sachin Tendulkar set a record for most fours (289) at the IPL.

# Tendulkar's strike rate of 171.42 is his second best at the IPL (minimum qualification: 50) behind the 196.88 while scoring 63 off 32 balls against Delhi Daredevils at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on March 17, 2010.

# Tendulkar received his eighth Man of the Match award at the IPL.

Gambhir registered his seventh IPL duck

Last updated on: May 8, 2013 12:07 IST
Gautam Gambhir

# Rohit Sharma's aggregate of 430 (ave. 53.75) in 12 matches is the highest for Mumbai Indians at IPL 2013 and third highest next only to Chris Gayle (566) and Michael Hussey (507).

# The leading five-wicket takers in the present competition are Dwayne Bravo (20), Vinay Kumar (19), James Faulkner (18), Amit Mishra (17) and Mitchell Johnson (17).

# Gautam Gambhir posted his seventh duck at the IPL.

# Dwayne Smith scored 47 off 53 balls - his strike rate being 88.67 - the lowest in an innings of 50 balls or more at the IPL - the previous lowest being 92.00 by Tendulkar during his unbeaten 46 off 50 balls against Delhi Daredevils at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on April 10, 2011.

# Lasith Malinga (92) and Amit Mishra (91) are the top wicket-takers at the IPL overall.

# Harbhajan Singh (3/27) recorded his best bowling figures against Kolkata at the IPL.

Mumbai Indians' magnificent run continues

Last updated on: May 8, 2013 12:07 IST
Mumbai Indians players celebrate

# Mumbai Indians have won eight and lost four out of 12 matches played at IPL 6. Their magnificent 65-run win is their 10th in 12 matches against Kolkata Knight Riders at the IPL.

# Mumbai became the first side to win 10 matches against a particular team in the IPL.

# Mumbai have recorded victories in all six games at the Wankhede stadium at IPL 6, and in six matches they batted first.

# The first team to win 50 tosses is Mumbai Indians in the IPL.