» Cricket » BCCI changes start timings of Ind-SL first 2 ODIs

BCCI changes start timings of Ind-SL first 2 ODIs

Last updated on: November 20, 2017 12:42 IST

Team India

IMAGE: File picture: The Indian team in a huddle during their nets session in Dharamsala. Photograph: BCCI

The dew factor and cold climatic conditions has forced the Board of Control for Cricket in India e to prepone the start of the first and second ODIs between India and Sri Lanka scheduled to be held in Dharamsala and Mohali next month.


As per the revised timings issued by the BCCI on Sunday, both the matches will start at 11:30 AM IST instead of 13.30 PM.

"The BCCI in consultations with the two staging host associations – Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) and Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) - has revised the start times of the first two matches of the upcoming Paytm ODI series against Sri Lanka to be held in Dharamsala (Dec 10, 2017) and Mohali (Dec 13, 2017) respectively," BCCI acting secretary Amitabh Choudhary said in a statement.

"The first two ODIs will now start at 11:30 AM. The decision was made keeping in mind the recommendation of host associations regarding inclement weather conditions in North India in the month of December," it added.

The statement further said that the third ODI in Visakhapatnam will start as per the original schedule.

© Copyright 2019 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.