» Cricket » Stats: Gambhir leads run-scorers list for Kolkata

Stats: Gambhir leads run-scorers list for Kolkata

Source: PTI
April 14, 2013 23:08 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

Statistical highlights from the IPL match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad, played in Kolkata on Sunday.

# Jacques Kallis (41 + 3/13), for the first time in an IPL game, posted a 40-plus and claimed three wickets. He became the first all-rounder to record 40 and bag three wickets in an IPL game this season.

# Kallis became the first Kolkata all-rounder to achieve the above double in an IPL game.  His figures of 3 for 13 are his best in the IPL.

Gautam Gambhir# Kallis (41 off 31 balls) posted his highest score in the IPL 2013.

# Gautam Gambhir, with 175 runs at an average of 43.75 in four matches is the leading run-getter for Kolkata in IPL 2013.

# Gambhir's tally is the fourth highest at the IPL 6 behind the 256 by Virat Kohli; 224 by Dinesh Karthik and 195 by Chris Gayle.

#Knight Riders (180/4) recorded their highest total at the IPL 6.

#Knight Riders' 48-run victory is their biggest in terms of runs at EdenGardens in the IPL, eclipsing the 47-run victory against Bangalore on April 28, 2012.

# Kolkata's above win is their second biggest in terms of runs in the IPL -- the biggest being a 140-run win vs Bangalore at Bangalore on April 18,2008. With four points in four matches, Kolkata Knight Riders are placed fifth in the points table.

# Gambhir (53 off 45 balls) recorded his 18th fifty to become the first batsman to achieve the distinction.

# With 108 runs at an average of 27.00 in five games, Thisara Perera is the leading run-getter for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL 6.

# Gambhir has received his eighth MOM award -- a tally exceeded only by Chris Gayle (14), Yusuf Pathan (12) and Virender Sehwag (9) in the IPL 6.

Photograph: BCCI

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Source: PTI© Copyright 2021 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

Indian Premier League - 2021

Indian Premier League - 2021