« Back to articlePrint this article

History of ICC Cricket World Cup

Last updated on: February 03, 2015 07:26 IST

The stage is set for the 11th ICC World Cup, which will be staged Down Under from February 14 to March 29.

India will be looking to add to their triumphs of 1983 and 2011, while Australia, co-hosts with New Zealand, are gunning for a fifth title in the 50-overs-a-side quadrennial tournament, having won it in 1987, 1999, 2003 and 2007.

For a recap of the previous World Cups click on the images below.


1975 World Cup

1979 World Cup

1983 World Cup

1987 World Cup

1992 World Cup

1996 World Cup

1999 World Cup

2003 World Cup

2007 World Cup

2011 World Cup