News APP

NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  gplay

This article was first published 3 years ago  » Cricket » Check out IPL 2020 Roll of honour

Check out IPL 2020 Roll of honour

Last updated on: November 11, 2020 13:21 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

IMAGE: Mumbai Indians pace bowler Trent Boult is named man of the match in the IPL final against Delhi Capitals, in Dubai, on Tuesday. Photograph: BCCI/IPL

The curtain came down on the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League on Tuesday with defending champions Mumbai Indians winning their fifth title, thrashing Delhi Capitals by five wickets in the final at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.


New Zealand pace ace Trent Boult, who starred in Mumbai's triumph, was adjudged 'Man of the Final' and 'Power Player of the Season'.

Royal Challengers Bangalore's Devdutt Padikkal was named Emerging Player of the Season.

In Tuesday's final, Delhi skipper Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant struck breezy fifties to help them overcome a top-order collapse, triggered by Boult (3-30), and post a competitive 156-7 after electing to bat.

Mumbai, who had beaten Delhi three times this season en route to the final, proved too good in reply, winning with eight balls to spare and dashing their opponents' hopes of a maiden IPL title.

Rohit Sharma smashed a fluent 68 and Ishan Kishan made 33 not out down the order as Mumbai cruised to victory.

List of awards:

Orange Cap: K L Rahul (Kings XI Punjab)

IMAGE: Hardik Pandya receives the Orange Cap on behalf of KL Rahul, who finished as the highest run-getter in IPL 2020. Photograph: BCCI/IPL

Purple Cap: Kagiso Rabada (Delhi Capitals)

IMAGE: Delhi Capitals pacer Kagiso Rabada is awarded the Purple Cap for picking up the most wickets in IPL 2020. Photograph: BCCI/IPL

Man of the Final: Trent Boult (Mumbai Indians)

Emerging Player of the Season: Devdutt Padikkal (RCB)

Fairplay Award: Mumbai Indians

Gamechanger of the Season: KL Rahul (KXIP)

Super Striker Award: Kieron Pollard (Mumbai Indians)

Let's Crack it Sixes Award: Ishan Kishan - (MI)

IMAGE: Ishan Kishan, who hit 30 sixes in IPL 2020 -- the most in the T20 league, was awarded the 'Let's crack it sixes of the season'. Photograph: BCCI/IPL

Power Player of the Season Trent Boult (MI)

MVP: Jofra Archer (Rajasthan Royals).

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup