» Cricket » KKR meet Mumbai Indians in IPL 8 opener. Check out full schedule

KKR meet Mumbai Indians in IPL 8 opener. Check out full schedule

Last updated on: February 11, 2015 16:52 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

The Kolkata Knight Riders team celebrates after winning the seventh edition of the IPL

The Kolkata Knight Riders team celebrates after winning the seventh edition of the IPL. Photograph: BCCI

Defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders will take on 2013 winners Mumbai Indians in a high-voltage opening clash of the eighth edition of the Indian Premier League, at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata, on April 8.

Sixty matches (including the four play-offs) will be played over 47 days in the cash-rich T20 tournament.

The Maharashtra Cricket Association's International Stadium in Pune will host three home games of King's XI Punjab, while the Dr. YSR ACA-VDCA Stadium at Visakhapatnam will host three home games of Sunrisers Hyderabad.

After a hiatus in 2014, the Shahid Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium at Raipur will again stage two home games of Delhi Daredevils.

Meanwhile, Rajasthan Royals will continue to play their home games at the Sardar Patel Gujarat Stadium, in Motera, Ahmedabad, and another venue that will be confirmed shortly.

The final of the tournament will be in Kolkata on May 24.

"The top players from all over the world will be seen in action this year at the Pepsi IPL 2015. I am looking forward to some exciting contests in the middle. Over the next couple of weeks, the teams will strengthen their squads in preparedness for the 2015 edition of the Pepsi IPL. I am excited to join the fans to see a lot of exciting cricket over the next three months,” Ranjib Biswal, chairman, IPL Governing Council, said.

The IPL Players' Auction will be held on February 16 with the teams getting one final opportunity to bolster their respective squads ahead of IPL 8.

Check out the complete schedule:

Indian Premier League, April-May 2015
Date Match Venue Time (IST)
April 8 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Kolkata 2000
April 9 Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils Chennai 2000
April 10 Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals Pune 2000
April 11 Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Chennai 1600
April 11 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata 2000
April 12 Delhi Daredevils vs Rajasthan Royals Delhi 1600
April 12 Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab Mumbai 2000
April 13 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Bangalore 2000
April 14 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians Ahmedabad 1600
April 14 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 2000
April 15 Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils Pune 2000
April 16 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals Visakhapatnam 2000
April 17 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 2000
April 18 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils Visakhapatnam 1600
April 18 Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders Pune 2000
April 19 Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings Ahmedabad 1600
April 19 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians Bangalore 2000
April 20 Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi 2000
April 21 Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab Ahmedabad 2000
April 22 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders Visakhapatnam 1600
April 22 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings Bangalore 2000
April 23 Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians Delhi 2000
April 24 Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Ahmedabad 2000
April 25 Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai 1600
April 25 Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab Chennai 2000
April 26 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals Kolkata 1600
April 26 Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Delhi 2000
April 27 Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Mohali 2000
April 28 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils Kolkata 2000
April 29 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals Bangalore 2000
April 30 Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai 2000
May 1 Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab Delhi 1600
May 1 Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals Mumbai 2000
May 2 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders Bangalore 1600
May 2 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings Hyderabad 2000
May 3 Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians Mohali 1600
May 3 Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Daredevils TBC* 2000
May 4 Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai 1600
May 4 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata 2000
May 5 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils Mumbai 2000
May 6 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab Bangalore 2000
May 7 Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad TBC* 2000
May 8 Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Chennai 2000
May 9 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab Kolkata 1600
May 9 Delhi Daredevils vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Raipur 2000
May 10 Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai 1600
May 10 Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Chennai 2000
May 11 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab Hyderabad 2000
May 12 Delhi Daredevils vs Chennai Super Kings Raipur 2000
May 13 Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Mohali 2000
May 14 Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai 2000
May 15 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Hyderabad 2000
May 16 Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings Mohali 1600
May 16 Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders TBC* 2000
May 17 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils Bangalore 1600
May 17 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians Hyderabad 2000
May 19 Qualifer 1 TBC* 2000
May 20 Eliminator TBC* 2000
May 22 Qualifer 2 TBC* 2000
May 24 FINAL Kolkata 2000

(*TBC=To be confirmed)

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

Indian Premier League - 2021

Indian Premier League - 2021