« Back to articlePrint this article

Mohanty, Prasad named in BCCI technical committee

October 01, 2013 15:28 IST

Former India medium pacer Debashish Mohanty of Orissa and ex-stumper M S K Prasad of Andhra have found a place in the Board of Control for Cricket in India’s nine-member technical committee, headed by former captain Anil Kumble.

The BCCI, after its AGM in Chennai on September 29, had announced that Kumble will head the technical panel for 2013-14 and put up details of the rest of the committee members on its website on Tuesday.

Chief selector Sandeep Patil is also a member of the technical committee.

The other members are Krishnamoorthy Hooda (North), Bimal Bharali (East), Vijay Naidu (Central), Ravi Deshmukh (West) and V K Ramaswamy (former Test umpire).

Daljit Singh will again head the BCCI's Ground and Pitches Committee. Its other members are P R Vishwanathan (South), Ashish Bhowmick (East), Dhiraj Parsana (West) and Taposh Chatterjee (Central).

The Board has also constituted two jumbo sub-committees for marketing (26 members), headed by Amitabh Chaudhary, and Musuem (22), headed by C P Joshi.

BCCI president N Srinivasan is part of the three-member disciplinary committee for 2013-14, with former Test off-spinner Shivlal Yadav and former IPL chairman Rajeev Shukla, both vice-presidents, completing the panel.

Niranjan Shah and Arun Jaitley were part of the panel last year along with Srinivasan.

Jaitley, who did not continue with the vice-presidentship because of next year's general elections, is part of the legal committee along with Somayajulu (Andhra) and Prathap Satpathy (Orissa).

Vidarbha's Sudhir Dabir, who ceased to be its vice-president from central zone, will head the BCCI's seven-strong Information and Technology panel while Samarjit Singh Gaekwad (Baroda) and G Vinod (Hyderabad) will head its six-member Data Management and TV Production committees respectively.