« Back to articlePrint this article

All you need to know about World T20 2016 is HERE!

March 04, 2016 16:22 IST

Following is a factbox on the World Twenty20 in India from March 8-April 3:

ICC World T20 trophy

IMAGE: Models display the ICC T20 World Cup Trophy during an event for its public viewing. Photograph: PTI


Year: 2007 ' Host: South Africa ' Winner: India ' Runner-up: Pakistan

Year: 2009 ' Host: England ' Winner: Pakistan ' Runner-up: Sri Lanka

Year: 2010 ' Host: West Indies ' Winner: England ' Runner-up: Australia

Year: 2012 ' Host: Sri Lanka ' Winner: West Indies ' Runner-up: Sri Lanka

Year: 2014 ' Host: Bangladesh ' Winner: Sri Lanka ' Runner-up: India

2016 VENUES:

Bengaluru, Delhi, Dharamshala, Kolkata, Mumbai, Mohali, Nagpur


Group stage: March 8-13

Super 10 stage: March 15-28

1st semi-final: March 30

2nd semi-final: March 31

Final: April 3


First Round

Group A - Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands, Oman

Group B - Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Scotland, Zimbabwe

Super 10 (Group 1) - England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Group B winner

Super 10 (Group 2) - Australia, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, Group A winner

© Copyright 2022 Reuters Limited. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of Reuters content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Reuters. Reuters shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.