India won the inuagural World T20 title in South Africa in 2007. However, inspite of credible efforts by the likes of Yuvraj Singh, Gautam Gambhir and RP Singh, it wasn't an Indian who was named the player of the tournament. Who won?
Matthew Hayden
Shahid Afridi
Misbah-ul Haq
x Afridi scored 91 runs and took 12 wickets during the course of the tournament.
Who is the only Indian batsman to have scored a hundred in the World T20?
Yuvraj Singh
Virat Kohli
Suresh Raina
x Raina scored 10 against South Africa in Gros Islet, Saint Lucia, in the 2010 edition. His innings helped India win by 14 runs.
Which team has made it to the final three times in the five editions of the Word T20 held so far?
Sri Lanka
West Indies
x Sri Lanka was the second best team in the finals in 2009 and 2012 but won the title in their third attempt, beating India by six wickets in the 2014 final.