NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News 

Yairipok  »  News  »   Yairipok

  News for Yairipok

  • News

Imphal: BSF jawan killed, four injured in blast

A Border Security Force jawan was killed and four civilians were injured when a bomb exploded at Yairipok Bamon Leikai, Thoubal district Tuesday afternoon. Police said that the Improvised Explosive......

7 injured in grenade blast in poll-bound Manipur

At least seven persons were injured in a bomb blast at Thangmeiband area in Imphal West district of Manipur on Tuesday afternoon, as suspected militant attacks continued in the run up in the......

To protest, government employees stop water supply in Manipur

Water supply to both the valley and hills in Manipur was stopped indefinitely from Saturday by angry employees of the public health and engineering department to protest the killing of an employee......
  Web results for Yairipok
Students block road in Thoubal

IMPHAL, Jul 22: As a part of the ongoing mass protest for implementation of Inner Line Permit System in Manipur, the Students Wing of Joint... ...
Cleanliness drive in Yairipok Municipal area

In addition to initiating cleanliness drive, repairing of drains and roads in areas under Yairipok Municipal area, Parliamentary secretary and MLA... ...
Tupul-Bpr road breadth likely to be diminished

IMPHAL, Jul 21: The proposed 50 Kms long road from Tupul to Bishnupur which would be constructed with investment from the Asian Development Bank... ...
UG held, wildlife products seized

Source: Hueiyen News Service Imphal, July 18 2014 : Based on specific intelligence regarding the movement of a UG cadre, troops of 22 Assam... ...
Five years on, mother continues to hope for justice

By Bachaspatimayum Bisheswar IMPHAL, July 17: Five years after, she lost her eldest son Ch Sanjit Meitei in the infamous BT Road firing,... ...

Related Tags

  1. gujarat
  2. bjp
  3. india
  4. lok sabha
  5. supreme court
  6. upa
  7. bharatiya janata party
  8. congress
  9. new delhi
  10. united progressive alliance
  11. ahmedabad
  12. sonia gandhi
  13. nda
  14. rahul gandhi
  15. rajnath singh
  16. nitin gadkari
  17. delhi
  18. manmohan singh
  19. bihar
  20. national democratic alliance
  21. jd-u
  22. nitish kumar
  23. rashtriya swayamsevak sangh
  24. uttar pradesh
  25. photo
  26. advani
  27. central bureau of investigation
  28. rss
  29. janata dal-united
  30. ips

Related Pages


Indian Jurisdiction

Top Coverage News

Why I love India - Independence Day Special 2013

The Rediff Independence Day Special 2013.

The Programmer Who Came In From The Cold

Whether history will remember Edward Snowden as a traitor to his country or as a champion for...
Broswe by: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z