rediff.com

NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News 

Vikram Seth

Rediff.com  »  News  »   Vikram Seth

  News for Vikram Seth

  • News
  • Business
  • Movies
  • Sports

Vikram Seth speaks up on 'true unnatural crime'

Trust Vikram Seth to do what he does best! The renowned author and poet has expressed his deep sense of disappointment -- over the Supreme Court’s recent decision to uphold the......

Coming soon: Vikram Seth's A Suitable Girl

Here's some good news for Vikram Seth's fans. The best-selling author has announced that he is writing a sequel to his million-copy bestseller A Suitable Boy, titled A Suitable Girl. A Suitable Boy......

Vikram Seth and Chandra win Crossword awards

While booklovers and the media are busy celebrating Indian authors who write in English, they still harbour (subconsciously?) a step-motherly attitude towards those who write in Indian......

Vikram Seth returns to San Francisco

Vikram Seth was in San Francisco in early November as a part of his hectic book promotion tour for Two Lives. Fans of Seth, and I certainly count myself as one, would have followed rediff's......

How Vikram Seth's great uncle lost his arm

Vikram Sethis journeying through metropolitanIndia with his latest work, Two Lives. While we have been following him around, here are exclusive extracts from the book, which is being described as a......

110 years of automobiles!

Visitors look at vintage cars displayed during the exhibition 110 years of automobiles at the Grand Palais in Paris on February 3,...

Rs 8.5 crore: Price of a villa in Gurgoan!

Realty major Emaar MGF said it would develop 200 luxury villas in Gurgaon, which would generate a revenue of at least Rs 900 crore (Rs 9 billion) to the company. Click NEXT to read on... ...

Meet the most powerful women in digital media

Digital media has received significant contributions from women. Writers, journalists, technocrats and visionaries, women have played leading roles in making digital media stronger and powerful,......

Indian publishing industry growing at 30%

Describing country's publishing industry as vibrant, the Indian High Commissioner to the United Kingdom Shiv Shankar Mukherjee said it is growing at an impressive rate of 30 per cent every year."We......

Want to invest in stocks? Wait!

The Sensex opened with a positive gap on Wednesday but failed to hold on to gains. The investors are having a tough time at Dalal Street.In such jittery times, what strategy should you adopt? Which......

Movies: Best of the week

October 24, 2005FEATURESSuitable pic!Aamir, Vikram Seth together. Shabana Azmi breathes fire!'SRK bahut sharif aadmi hai'Who is SRK's best heroine?Kareena: Aamir's lucky for meSLIDE SHOWSHrithik......

Sambhavna Seth dances to Fevicol Se

After celebrating her birthday with her friends from Bigg Boss, Sambhavna Seth will perform an item number onZee TV's Phir Subah Hogi this Saturday, December 15.She will dance to Fevicol Se --......

Deeksha Seth: Prabhas is a brilliant co-star

Deeksha Seth made her debut in the Telugu film Vedam. Subsequently she went on to do Mirapakai, Wanted, Nippu and O Kodattara Ulikki Padatara. The last two films didn't fare as well as......

Five Tamil Films That Disappointed Last Year

Like any other year, there were many Tamil releases in 2011, and several of them were hyped to the skies. Many failed to come up to expectation, like the following: 1. RajapattaiDir:......

Review: Rajapattai is bland

Pavithra Srinivasan writes Tamil film Rajapattaiis just an actor's quest for superstardom, and is a disappointing fare. By rights, PVP Cinemas' Rajapattai (literally, The King's Road), has......

World Cup is not the final frontier, says Dhoni

There is nothing bigger than the World Cup in cricket. And if the mega-event is played in India, then nothing beats the country's crazy fan-following. The whole nation wants just one result: an......

Will Sehwag's dismissal prove costly for India?

He was considered the key to India's chances prior to the match. Virender Sehwag needs to fire for India to win the Mohali Test, they said. And fire he did. Only the fire didn't last long. It......

Images: Reid snatches draw for plucky New Zealand

New Zealand defender Winston Reid, who almost chose Denmark before agreeing to play for the All Whites, headed a last-gasp goal to secure a 1-1 draw against Slovakia on Tuesday and secure their......

Federer starts with military precision

Roger Federer turned up at Wimbledon on Monday resembling an army general ready to conduct his latest campaign and soon disarmed the opposition on the opening day of the grasscourt championships.......

Mumbai ICL team begin practice, sans Lara

The practice session for Mumbai Champions outfit in the six-team Indian Cricket League started in earnest last week, but with no signs of Brian Lara yet.The organisers, however, insistedon......
  Videos for Vikram Seth
vikram seth video
vikram seth video
vikram seth video
vikram seth video
vikram seth video
vikram seth video
vikram seth video
vikram seth video
vikram seth video

  People speak for vikram seth

  • QNA
Nauty
Q. 4 Who is the author of 'The Golden Gate'?Click to see Hint Click to searchKhushwant SinghVikram ChandraVikram SethArundhati Roy
Nauty:  A.  more

http://qna.rediff.com/questions-and-answers/4-who-is-the-author-of-the-golden-gateclick-to-see-hint-clic/26761332/answers/

vividh bharti
Q. FFF-Sishu is the literary work of which Indian author?a) Vikram Seth b) Jawaharlal Nehruc) Rabindranath Tagore d) Arundhati Roy
Vividh Bharti:  A. Vikram Seth more

http://qna.rediff.com/questions-and-answers/fff-sishu-is-the-literary-work-of-which-indian-authora-vikra/26421775/answers/26761339

  Web results for Vikram Seth
Shooting from the hip

Wish more corporate leaders would take a lesson from Yes Bank's Founder, Managing Director & CEO Rana Kapoor. A simple text to enquire if he... ...

http://www.mid-day.com/articles/shooting-from-the-hip/15434183
Absolut runs contest to find best design for its India Limited Edition

Absolut vodka, has announced the first ever Absolut India Limited Edition'. Absolut limited editions, which till now had primarily been launched in... ...

http://www.eventfaqs.com/eventfaqs/wcms/en/home/news/Absolut-runs-contest-for-Ind-1404876145039.html
A Tale of Two Cities across the Continent

Anchored by the bay horizontally across the vast expanse of America, the city of Chicago in the heartland towards the East in Illinois state and... ...

http://www.newindianexpress.com/lifestyle/travel/A-Tale-of-Two-Cities-across-the-Continent/2014/07/06/article2313987.ece
Deeksha Seth Latest Photos

Rosaiah will be Karnataka governor too | More centre-state cooperation to combat Maoism: Rajnath Singh | Dog mauls baby to death in Delhi | CBI... ...

http://chennaionline.com/acount.aspx?id=111135
Music to her ears

Singer Hariharan shares a light moment with Medha Jalota during her birthday party at a BKC hotel Birthday basics Official records and... ...

http://www.mumbaimirror.com/columns/mumbai-001/Music-to-her-ears/articleshow/37205335.cms

Related Tags


  1. gujarat
  2. bjp
  3. india
  4. lok sabha
  5. supreme court
  6. upa
  7. bharatiya janata party
  8. congress
  9. new delhi
  10. united progressive alliance
  11. ahmedabad
  12. sonia gandhi
  13. nda
  14. rahul gandhi
  15. rajnath singh
  16. nitin gadkari
  17. delhi
  18. manmohan singh
  19. bihar
  20. national democratic alliance
  21. jd-u
  22. nitish kumar
  23. rashtriya swayamsevak sangh
  24. uttar pradesh
  25. photo
  26. advani
  27. central bureau of investigation
  28. rss
  29. janata dal-united
  30. ips

Related Pages


vikram seth
The Golden Gate (Vikram Seth novel)

Book
1 Followers

vikram seth
Raja Pattai

Raja Pattai Tamil Movie. Raja Pattai...
42 Followers

Top Coverage News


Why I love India - Independence Day Special 2013

The Rediff Independence Day Special 2013.

The Programmer Who Came In From The Cold

Whether history will remember Edward Snowden as a traitor to his country or as a champion for...
Broswe by: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z