NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News 

Silapathar  »  News  »   Silapathar

  News for Silapathar

  • News

BJP wins big in Assam civic polls; forces Cong to 2nd spot

Bharatiya Janata Party supporters celebrate the party's win in municipality poll in Nagaon district of Assam. Photograph: PTI Photo The outcome of urban civic election in Assam has provided the......

70 labourers hurt in Assam bridge collapse

Seventy labourers were injured, 27 of them seriously, when a portion of an under-construction concrete bridge collapsed in Upper Assam's Dhemaji district, officials said on Saturday. A section of......

Assam: 12 killed in highway mishap

At least 12 passengers were killed and four others seriously injured when a bus bound for Guwahati plunged into a river after crashing off a bridge on the busy National High Way 37 at Patgaon near......
  Web results for Silapathar
Torrential rain hits life in Dhemaji, Jonai

JONAI, July 9 - Incessant rains for the last three days have paralysed life in Dhemaji district, especially in places like Gogamukh, Dhemaji,... ...
12-hour Dhemaji-Lakhimpur bandh passes off peacefully

SILAPATHAR, June 27 - The 12-hour bandh in Dhemaji-Lakhimpur districts called by the Indian Youth Congress, Lakhimpur Lok Sabha committee in... ...
Mid-term session of Ahom body

SILAPATHAR, June 19 - The Ahom National Peoples' Forum (ANPF), Dhemaji district committee convened its mid-term session at the Silapathar public... ...
Chargesheet in Silapathar case filed

GUWAHATI, June 5 - Dhemaji police has filed the chargesheet in connection with the Silapathar incident in which the local office of the All Assam... ...
HC denies bail to 22 accused

GUWAHATI, May 19 - The Gauhati High Court today denied bail to all the 22 accused in the Silapathar violence case where the local office of the All... ...

Related Tags

  1. gujarat
  2. bjp
  3. india
  4. lok sabha
  5. supreme court
  6. upa
  7. bharatiya janata party
  8. congress
  9. new delhi
  10. united progressive alliance
  11. ahmedabad
  12. sonia gandhi
  13. nda
  14. rahul gandhi
  15. rajnath singh
  16. nitin gadkari
  17. delhi
  18. manmohan singh
  19. bihar
  20. national democratic alliance
  21. jd-u
  22. nitish kumar
  23. rashtriya swayamsevak sangh
  24. uttar pradesh
  25. photo
  26. advani
  27. central bureau of investigation
  28. rss
  29. janata dal-united
  30. ips

Related Pages


Indian Jurisdiction

Top Coverage News

Coming to India and making

Success in manufacturing is not just about being cheap - cheap labour, cheap land, cheap power...
Broswe by: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z