NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News 

Shashikala Kakodkar  »  News  »   Shashikala Kakodkar

  News for Shashikala Kakodkar

  • News

1967 Goa statehood poll was rigged: former CM

Aformer Goa chief minister has raked up a controversy alleging that the "opinion poll" held 46 years ago to decide on making it a separate state or merge with Maharashtra was "rigged." Shashikala......

Goa looks for political stability

Even as 10-lakh odd voters in Goa prepare to elect a new 40-member Assembly on Saturday, the vital question remains whether the election will end instability in the politically volatile state.......

Goa's oldest regional party hopes for a comeback

Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party, Goa's oldest regional party, is hoping to reclaim its voter base in the June 2 Assembly polls and emerge as a key player in event of a fractured mandate. The party,......

  People speak for shashikala kakodkar

  • QNA
Q. Who was the first woman Chief Minister of Goa?
Francisco:  A.  more

Q. how many registered parties are in India?
Francisco:  A. NAME ,ACRONYM, YEAR, CHIEF : Bahujan Samaj Party BSP 1984 Mayawati Bharatiya Janata Party BJP 1980 Rajnath Singh Communist Party of India CPI...... more

Q. Who is 1st woman chief minister in INDIA?
:  A. Smt. Shashikala Kakodkar was the first lady Chief Minister in India. She was elected the chief minister of Goa, Daman and Diu. more

Prasad Ugaragol
Q. Among all the Indian States, who was the 1st lady Chief Minister?
Prasad Ugaragol:  A. Shashikala Kakodkar more

Madhumita Yadav
Q. 1st lady chief minister of Indian Province ?
Madhumita Yadav:  A. Smt. Shashikala Kakodkar-Goa more

  Web results for Shashikala Kakodkar
Bandodkar Gold Cup set for revival

PANJIM: The Bandodkar Gold Cup, Goa's prestigious football tournament is set to revive after 21 long years as the Goa Football Association has... ...
Vasco needs development

Induct Michael in ministry During 1977 Goa's Legislative assembly election, MGP candidate Raul Fernandes from Siolim won the Calangute seat for... ...

Related Tags

  1. gujarat
  2. bjp
  3. india
  4. lok sabha
  5. supreme court
  6. upa
  7. bharatiya janata party
  8. congress
  9. new delhi
  10. united progressive alliance
  11. ahmedabad
  12. sonia gandhi
  13. nda
  14. rahul gandhi
  15. rajnath singh
  16. nitin gadkari
  17. delhi
  18. manmohan singh
  19. bihar
  20. national democratic alliance
  21. jd-u
  22. nitish kumar
  23. rashtriya swayamsevak sangh
  24. uttar pradesh
  25. photo
  26. advani
  27. central bureau of investigation
  28. rss
  29. janata dal-united
  30. ips

Top Coverage News

Coming to India and making

Success in manufacturing is not just about being cheap - cheap labour, cheap land, cheap power...
Broswe by: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z