NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News 

Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir  »  News  »   Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir

  News for Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir

  • News

B'desh installs all party interim govt to oversee elections

An "all-party" interim government headed by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina was installed in Bangladesh on Monday to oversee the upcoming general elections despite boycott by the main opposition......

Opposition party leader goes missing in Bangladesh

A senior leader of Bangladesh's main opposition Bangladesh Nationalist Party has gone missing since Tuesday night, prompting the authorities to order a massive manhunt. "A massive manhunt has been......

Dr Singh's visit a failure: B'desh main opposition

Bangladesh's main opposition Bangladesh Nationalist Party on Thursday called Prime Minister Manmohan Singh's Dhaka visit largely "a failure" due to "weak diplomacy" of the Hasina government, while......
  Web results for Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir
Bangladesh opposition calls 72-hour strike

Dhaka, Feb 7 Bangladesh's main opposition alliance has called another nationwide strike from Sunday morning against "arrest and killing" of its... ...
Bangladesh Cautions to Crack Whip on Protesters

DHAKA: Bangladesh government has warned protesters of stern legal actions like the death penalty under the anti-terrorism law if they continue with... ...
Bangladesh opposition extends strike till Thursday evening

The Bangladesh Nationalist Party-led 20-party alliance said Tuesday that its strike would continue till Thursday evening in protest against the... ...
Hasina vs Zia

Since neither side is showing any sign of wanting to end the violent confrontation between the opposition Bangladesh National Party (BNP), led by... ...
Khaleda Zia exempted from court appearance for today

A Dhaka court today exempted BNP Chairperson and former prime minister Khaleda Zia from appearing before the court today in the proceedings of the... ...

Related Tags

  1. gujarat
  2. bjp
  3. india
  4. lok sabha
  5. supreme court
  6. upa
  7. bharatiya janata party
  8. congress
  9. new delhi
  10. united progressive alliance
  11. ahmedabad
  12. sonia gandhi
  13. nda
  14. rahul gandhi
  15. rajnath singh
  16. nitin gadkari
  17. delhi
  18. manmohan singh
  19. bihar
  20. national democratic alliance
  21. jd-u
  22. nitish kumar
  23. rashtriya swayamsevak sangh
  24. uttar pradesh
  25. photo
  26. advani
  27. central bureau of investigation
  28. rss
  29. janata dal-united
  30. ips

Top Coverage News

Coming to India and making

Success in manufacturing is not just about being cheap - cheap labour, cheap land, cheap power...
Broswe by: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z