NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News 

Jiten Gogoi  »  News  »   Jiten Gogoi

  News for Jiten Gogoi

  • News

Assam: Congress gains 32, loses 15 sitting MLAs

The Congress in Assam, winning a near absolute majority with 78 seats, has wrested 32 seats from its opponents but its 15 sitting MLAs, including two ministers, have lost their seats.The Congress......

ULFA not voting in Assam polls

The overground cadres of ULFA did not exercise their franchise in the Assam assembly polls, the outfit's vice-chairman Pradip Gogoi said on Monday.Gogoi told PTI that the outfit had already......

'Allow no former ultras in Assam polls'

A forum of families of victims of insurgency in Assam has called upon the Election Commission not to entertain nominations filed by former militants to contest the ensuing assembly election in the......
  Web results for Jiten Gogoi
Babus go on jungle safari even as Assam boils

The lackadaisical attitude of the Tarun Gogoi -led Assam government towards tackling terror attacks was exposed when state Chief Secretary Jiten... ...
Plan to develop Biswanathghat as tourist spot

Correspondent BISWANATH CHARIALI, Dec 22 The Biswanath subdivisional administration in Sonitpur district has mooted a seven-point plan to develop... ...
Ashish Kumar triumphs

Golf meet Jorhat, Dec. 22: Ashis Kumar emerged overall winner in the Heman Barooah Memorial Golf Tournament at Kaziranga golf resort at Sangsua... ...
BCCI assignment for Bokakhat

Guwahati, Nov. 30: Bokakhat, a small township with a population of nearly 15,000 in Golaghat district of Upper Assam, is all set to enter the BCCI... ...
Sudhakantha Dr Bhupen Hazarika remembered

Staff Correspondent Students of the Assam Jatiya Bidyalaya during the 3rd death anniversary celebration of Dr Bhupen Hazraika at Bidyalaya... ...

Related Tags

  1. gujarat
  2. bjp
  3. india
  4. lok sabha
  5. supreme court
  6. upa
  7. bharatiya janata party
  8. congress
  9. new delhi
  10. united progressive alliance
  11. ahmedabad
  12. sonia gandhi
  13. nda
  14. rahul gandhi
  15. rajnath singh
  16. nitin gadkari
  17. delhi
  18. manmohan singh
  19. bihar
  20. national democratic alliance
  21. jd-u
  22. nitish kumar
  23. rashtriya swayamsevak sangh
  24. uttar pradesh
  25. photo
  26. advani
  27. central bureau of investigation
  28. rss
  29. janata dal-united
  30. ips

Top Coverage News

Coming to India and making

Success in manufacturing is not just about being cheap - cheap labour, cheap land, cheap power...
Broswe by: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z