NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News 

Bharatiya Janatha Party  »  News  »   Bharatiya Janatha Party

  News for Bharatiya Janatha Party

  • News

LS polls: BJP to field Yeddyurappa from Shimoga

The Bharatiya Janata Party on Saturday released its second list of candidates for the Lok Sabha polls. The Election Commission has cleared 52 candidates of which 20 are from Karnataka.   ......

Yeddy rejoins BJP; will lead party's LS poll campaign in K'taka

Former Karnataka Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa officially rejoined the Bharatiya Janata Party on Thursday evening. After a marathon meeting with members of the BJP at the Taj West End hotel......

BJP top brass given green signal for Yeddy's return

The Bharatiya Janata Party’s central top brass has given the green signal for admitting former Karnataka Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa back into the organisation, senior state party leader K......

What is holding up Yeddyurappa's return to the BJP?

The process of inducting former Karnataka chief minister B S Yeddyurappa back into the Bharatiya Janata Party is expected to take another month. The first stumbling block for the BJP in Delhi was......

REVEALED: Yeddyurappa's list of demands to the BJP

B S Yeddyurappa, who had quit the Bharatiya Janata Party in a huff after he was forced to give up the Karnataka chief minister's post over charges of corruption, is planning to return to the......
  Videos for Bharatiya Janatha Party
bharatiya janatha party video
bharatiya janatha party video
bharatiya janatha party video
bharatiya janatha party video
bharatiya janatha party video
bharatiya janatha party video
bharatiya janatha party video
bharatiya janatha party video
bharatiya janatha party video

  People speak for bharatiya janatha party

  • QNA
Lalhmachhuana Chawngthu
Q. In which party does Sushma Swaraj belonged?
Lalhmachhuana Chawngthu:  A.  more

Lalhmachhuana Chawngthu
Q. Who are all formed Janatha party? In which year?
Lalhmachhuana Chawngthu:  A. in 1977, virtually all opposition parties banded together to form the Janata Party , which became a rainbow coalition of diverse political groups....... more

Q. what is the numbers of members from Janatha Party in the present parliament.....?
Hitler :  A. Janata party - nil other details are :-Congress - 150 Bharatiya Janata Party - 113 Communist Party of India - Marxist - 42 Samajwadi Party - 34...... more

bhaskar erram
Q. Even BJP ????That is what I cant understand
Bhaskar Erram:  A. I think according to its name "Bharatiya Janatha Party" itself, If BJP really follow the principle of Bharatiya culture, secularism and...... more

Jobby Pynadath
Q. Difine BJP,JDS,BSP and CONG I
Jobby Pynadath:  A. B J P - Bharatiya Janatha PartyJ D S - Janata Dal SecularBSP - Bahujan Samaj PartyCong I - Congress (Indira) more

  Web results for Bharatiya Janatha Party
Uduma panchayat office, bus attacked

Comment · print · T T T+· T- The Uduma grama panchayat office and a private bus parked near the building suffered damage in an attack... ...
Kamban Academy honour for BJP MP Tarun Vijay

Comment · print · T T T+· T- The Kamban Academy has decided to honour Tarun Vijjay, the Bharatiya Janatha Party (BJP) MP from... ...
What Sirisena's win in Sri Lanka means for India

In his manifesto, Sirisena had promised to set up a special domestic court to investigate allegations of war crimes, a demand that India and other... ...
Mahinda Rajapaksa's future in the balance as Sri Lanka goes to polls

New Delhi : When Sri Lankan President Mahinda Rajapaksa announced mid-term polls in October last year, and that he would run for an unprecedented... ...
Naqvi Puts Onus on States

KOCHI: At a time when incidents of alleged conversion and reconversion are on the rise in the state, Union Minister of State for Minority Affairs... ...

Related Tags

  1. gujarat
  2. bjp
  3. india
  4. lok sabha
  5. supreme court
  6. upa
  7. bharatiya janata party
  8. congress
  9. new delhi
  10. united progressive alliance
  11. ahmedabad
  12. sonia gandhi
  13. nda
  14. rahul gandhi
  15. rajnath singh
  16. nitin gadkari
  17. delhi
  18. manmohan singh
  19. bihar
  20. national democratic alliance
  21. jd-u
  22. nitish kumar
  23. rashtriya swayamsevak sangh
  24. uttar pradesh
  25. photo
  26. advani
  27. central bureau of investigation
  28. rss
  29. janata dal-united
  30. ips

Top Coverage News

Coming to India and making

Success in manufacturing is not just about being cheap - cheap labour, cheap land, cheap power...
Broswe by: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z