NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News 

Arup Bhattacharjee  »  News  »   Arup Bhattacharjee

  News for Arup Bhattacharjee

  • News
  • Sports

Mamata assigns portfolios to council of ministers

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Friday allocated portfolios to her newly sworn-in council of ministers, keeping to herself nine departments, including Home, Land and Land Reforms. Her......

BCCI AGM to appoint new selection panel

In what is expected to be a smooth and routine AGM in Mumbai on Thursday, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is all set to revamp its senior selection committee by making at least......

BCCI Technical Committee backs use of lights in Tests

The Technical Committee of the Cricket Board, headed by Sourav Ganguly, has recommended usage of floodlights during Test matches played in India. The Committee, which met in Mumbai on Friday,......
  Web results for Arup Bhattacharjee
WhatsUp? CPM logs in

Cadres at the Durgapur tutorial. Picture by Arup Sarkar Durgapur, Jan. 16: If Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee resurrected the Left's industry chant in... ...
NTPC buys land directly for Katwa thermal plant

Katwa: Departing from practice, National Thermal Power Corporation on Friday began purchasing land directly from farmers in Katwa, Burdwan. The... ...
Tribute to forgotten martyrs of Malegarh

Activists pay floral tribute to the martyrs at Malegarh on Friday. Picture by Nilotpal Bhattacharjee Malegarh (Karimganj), Dec. 18: Various... ...
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2015 16 Squads

Provided by Wisden Mohammed Shami has been included in the Bengal side after recovering from a knee he picked up during India's tour of Australia... ...
Devang chief selector

Devang Gandhi Calcutta: Devang Gandhi has been named chairman of the state senior selection committee. The decision was taken at a working... ...

Related Tags

  1. gujarat
  2. bjp
  3. india
  4. lok sabha
  5. supreme court
  6. upa
  7. bharatiya janata party
  8. congress
  9. new delhi
  10. united progressive alliance
  11. ahmedabad
  12. sonia gandhi
  13. nda
  14. rahul gandhi
  15. rajnath singh
  16. nitin gadkari
  17. delhi
  18. manmohan singh
  19. bihar
  20. national democratic alliance
  21. jd-u
  22. nitish kumar
  23. rashtriya swayamsevak sangh
  24. uttar pradesh
  25. photo
  26. advani
  27. central bureau of investigation
  28. rss
  29. janata dal-united
  30. ips

Top Coverage News

Coming to India and making

Success in manufacturing is not just about being cheap - cheap labour, cheap land, cheap power...
Broswe by: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z