NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News 

Ambalappuzha  »  News  »   Ambalappuzha

  News for Ambalappuzha

  • News

Achuthanandan to head LDF opposition in Kerala

Former Kerala Chief Minister V S Achuthanandan was on Wednesday unanimously elected as leader of the CPI-M in the assembly. Achuthanandan will also head the 68-member Left Democratic Front......

CPI-M includes 30 new names for Kerala polls

The Communist Party of India - Marxist, the lead partner in the Left Democratic Front in Kerala has re-nominated 54 sitting members, including Chief Minister V S Achuthanandan and eight ministers.......

Women used to visit Sabarimala: minister

Sticking to Left Democratic Front government's stand that women should be allowed to visit the Sabarimala temple, Kerala Devaswom Minister G Sudhkaran Wednesday said there were evidences to prove......

  People speak for ambalappuzha

  • QNA
Q. What is alleppey famous for?
:  A. Ambalappuzha Palpayasam more

  Web results for Ambalappuzha
Tidal waves wreak havoc in Alappuzha, Thrissur districts

Comment · print · T T T+· T- A building that suffered partial damage due to the strong waves that lashed Arattupuzha in Alappuzha... ...
Thousands join mass run to herald National Games

Comment · print · T T T+· T- (Top) Participants in the Run Kerala Run programme in Kottayam on Tuesday; and above, K.C. Venugopal, MP;... ...
Site of ancient Buddha statue gets a facelift

Comment · print · T T T+· T- Protective structure built around the statueof Karumadikuttan, the protected monument,in Karumadi near... ...
MEMU Services Suspended

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Southern Railway has suspended MEMU services on Tuesday owing to track maintenance and ballast cleaning work in Ambalappuzha-... ...
Include Dairy Farming in MGNREGP

ALAPPUZHA: Home Minister Ramesh Chennithala has said that the state government will put pressure on the Central Government to include dairy farming... ...

Related Tags

  1. gujarat
  2. bjp
  3. india
  4. lok sabha
  5. supreme court
  6. upa
  7. bharatiya janata party
  8. congress
  9. new delhi
  10. united progressive alliance
  11. ahmedabad
  12. sonia gandhi
  13. nda
  14. rahul gandhi
  15. rajnath singh
  16. nitin gadkari
  17. delhi
  18. manmohan singh
  19. bihar
  20. national democratic alliance
  21. jd-u
  22. nitish kumar
  23. rashtriya swayamsevak sangh
  24. uttar pradesh
  25. photo
  26. advani
  27. central bureau of investigation
  28. rss
  29. janata dal-united
  30. ips

Related Pages


Indian Jurisdiction

Top Coverage News

Coming to India and making

Success in manufacturing is not just about being cheap - cheap labour, cheap land, cheap power...
Broswe by: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z