NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News 

Almora Pradeep Tamta  »  News  »   Almora Pradeep Tamta

  News for Almora Pradeep Tamta

  • News
  • Business

AI refuses to waive charge for excess baggage of 3 MPs

Notwithstanding pressure, Air India staff refused to waive the charges for 193 kg of excess baggage being carried by three MPs from Guwahati to Delhi and flew the goods in cargo after they made the......

Congress finalises list of 51 candidates for Uttarakhand polls

The Congress on Friday declared a list of 51 candidates for the forthcoming elections to the 70-member Uttarakhand assembly. Harak Singh Rawat will be the Congress candidate from Rudraprayag seat......

Mamata chugs along like Rajdhani, ignores barbs

Feisty Railway Minister Mamata Banerjee sped like a 'Rajdhani' ignoring barbs and raising her voice when some members tried to derail her when she presented her marathon budget on Wednesday.And......
  Web results for Almora Pradeep Tamta
Congress set to win all 3 assembly seats in Uttarakhand by-polls

Rawat's loyalist Harish Dhami had vacated Dharchula seat for CM's entry into the state assembly. Ruling Congress party is set to win all the three... ...
Harish Rawat files nomination through proposers

Rawat's wife Renuka, his Cabinet colleague Yashpal Arya, ex-MP from Almora, Pradeep Tamta, Congress Rajya Sabha member, Mahendra Singh Mahara and... ...
Plum post for MLA who vacates seat for Rawat

DEHRADUN: Uttarakhand chief minister Harish Rawat is likely to induct party MLA Harish Dhami into the government by making him the chairman of the... ...
BJP wins all 5 seats; Congress decimated in 'Modi wave'

Uttarakhand - the hilly state, where Kedarnath is situated, is all set for "good days" ahead. As the BJP came to power with "wide margins" in all... ...
48,043 U'khand voters use NOTA option

of 48,043 voters in Uttarakhand used the None Of The Above (NOTA) option in the five Lok Sabha constituencies of the State in the general election... ...

Related Tags

  1. gujarat
  2. bjp
  3. india
  4. lok sabha
  5. supreme court
  6. upa
  7. bharatiya janata party
  8. congress
  9. new delhi
  10. united progressive alliance
  11. ahmedabad
  12. sonia gandhi
  13. nda
  14. rahul gandhi
  15. rajnath singh
  16. nitin gadkari
  17. delhi
  18. manmohan singh
  19. bihar
  20. national democratic alliance
  21. jd-u
  22. nitish kumar
  23. rashtriya swayamsevak sangh
  24. uttar pradesh
  25. photo
  26. advani
  27. central bureau of investigation
  28. rss
  29. janata dal-united
  30. ips

Top Coverage News

Why I love India - Independence Day Special 2013

The Rediff Independence Day Special 2013.

The Programmer Who Came In From The Cold

Whether history will remember Edward Snowden as a traitor to his country or as a champion for...
Broswe by: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z