NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News 

Vikram Seth  »  News  »   Vikram Seth

  News for Vikram Seth

  • News
  • Business
  • Movies
  • Sports

Vikram Seth backs Sahitya Akademi's condemnation of writers' killing

Eminent author Vikram Seth on Friday came out in support of the Sahitya Akademi statement denouncing the recent killing of writers, saying it has condemned the "atmosphere of fear" sought to be......

Vikram Seth speaks up on 'true unnatural crime'

Trust Vikram Seth to do what he does best! The renowned author and poet has expressed his deep sense of disappointment -- over the Supreme Court’s recent decision to uphold the......

Coming soon: Vikram Seth's A Suitable Girl

Here's some good news for Vikram Seth's fans. The best-selling author has announced that he is writing a sequel to his million-copy bestseller A Suitable Boy, titled A Suitable Girl. A Suitable Boy......

Vikram Seth and Chandra win Crossword awards

While booklovers and the media are busy celebrating Indian authors who write in English, they still harbour (subconsciously?) a step-motherly attitude towards those who write in Indian......

Vikram Seth returns to San Francisco

Vikram Seth was in San Francisco in early November as a part of his hectic book promotion tour for Two Lives. Fans of Seth, and I certainly count myself as one, would have followed rediff's......

Why Tim Cook's coming-out is a big thing

More than laws, what helps individuals, especially young people, to cope with their struggles is to have role models -- movie and television stars, musicians, sports figures and writers. In that......

110 years of automobiles!

Visitors look at vintage cars displayed during the exhibition 110 years of automobiles at the Grand Palais in Paris on February 3,...

Rs 8.5 crore: Price of a villa in Gurgoan!

Realty major Emaar MGF said it would develop 200 luxury villas in Gurgaon, which would generate a revenue of at least Rs 900 crore (Rs 9 billion) to the company. Click NEXT to read on... ...

Meet the most powerful women in digital media

Digital media has received significant contributions from women. Writers, journalists, technocrats and visionaries, women have played leading roles in making digital media stronger and powerful,......

Indian publishing industry growing at 30%

Describing country's publishing industry as vibrant, the Indian High Commissioner to the United Kingdom Shiv Shankar Mukherjee said it is growing at an impressive rate of 30 per cent every year."We......

Movies: Best of the week

October 24, 2005FEATURESSuitable pic!Aamir, Vikram Seth together. Shabana Azmi breathes fire!'SRK bahut sharif aadmi hai'Who is SRK's best heroine?Kareena: Aamir's lucky for meSLIDE SHOWSHrithik......

Review: Titli is an impressive directorial debut

Titli is a solid directorial debut but it could have been so much more, feels Raja Sen. There's a world of difference between red and maroon.  You might not expect him to know that......

Shahid Kapoor's 10 BIGGEST Flops

Fida, Chance Pe Dance, Shikhar... Shaandaar is one of Shahid Kapoor's biggest unexpected flops at the box office. The actor, who recently wowed us with Haider, got together with Vikas Queen Bahl,......

Zarine Khan, Sangeeta Bijlani at Arpita-Ayush's reception

Arpita Khan and Ayush Sharma's wedding was the biggest affair in Bollywood with celebrations lasting almost a week. On Friday, Salman Khan hosted a wedding reception reception for the new......

Sambhavna Seth dances to Fevicol Se

After celebrating her birthday with her friends from Bigg Boss, Sambhavna Seth will perform an item number onZee TV's Phir Subah Hogi this Saturday, December 15.She will dance to Fevicol Se --......

World Cup is not the final frontier, says Dhoni

There is nothing bigger than the World Cup in cricket. And if the mega-event is played in India, then nothing beats the country's crazy fan-following. The whole nation wants just one result: an......

Will Sehwag's dismissal prove costly for India?

He was considered the key to India's chances prior to the match. Virender Sehwag needs to fire for India to win the Mohali Test, they said. And fire he did. Only the fire didn't last long. It......

Images: Reid snatches draw for plucky New Zealand

New Zealand defender Winston Reid, who almost chose Denmark before agreeing to play for the All Whites, headed a last-gasp goal to secure a 1-1 draw against Slovakia on Tuesday and secure their......

Federer starts with military precision

Roger Federer turned up at Wimbledon on Monday resembling an army general ready to conduct his latest campaign and soon disarmed the opposition on the opening day of the grasscourt championships.......

Mumbai ICL team begin practice, sans Lara

The practice session for Mumbai Champions outfit in the six-team Indian Cricket League started in earnest last week, but with no signs of Brian Lara yet.The organisers, however, insistedon......
  Videos for Vikram Seth
 vikram seth video
 vikram seth video
 vikram seth video
 vikram seth video
 vikram seth video
 vikram seth video
 vikram seth video
 vikram seth video
 vikram seth video
  Web results for Vikram Seth
Saad Z Hossain

Bangladesh writer Saad Z Hossain's debut novel, Escape From Baghdad!, has received rave reviews for its "dark humour" and "gonzo storytelling". A... ...
The Times LitFest calendar - Mehboob Studios (Dec 4 to 6)

December 4 Venue 1 10 am: We Should Have The Right To Offend Mani Shankar Aiyar, Tavleen Singh, Indira Jaising, Radhika Vaz. Moderator: Shekhar... ...
The battle for our minds

Vigilantes and so-called fringe elements were running amok with impunity, and then respected film personalities and even scientists started... ...
Versatile actor who featured in Gandhi, The Jewel in the Crown and Coronation Street

Saeed Jaffrey, who has died aged 86, was regarded as the best-known Indian actor in Britain as well as a much admired British actor in India;... ...
UP announces team for national TT championships

Uttar Pradesh Table Tennis Association (UPTTA) today announced the team for the 77th National,Inter State, Junion, youth, Cadet and sub-junior... ...

Related Tags

  1. gujarat
  2. bjp
  3. india
  4. lok sabha
  5. supreme court
  6. upa
  7. bharatiya janata party
  8. congress
  9. new delhi
  10. united progressive alliance
  11. ahmedabad
  12. sonia gandhi
  13. nda
  14. rahul gandhi
  15. rajnath singh
  16. nitin gadkari
  17. delhi
  18. manmohan singh
  19. bihar
  20. national democratic alliance
  21. jd-u
  22. nitish kumar
  23. rashtriya swayamsevak sangh
  24. uttar pradesh
  25. photo
  26. advani
  27. central bureau of investigation
  28. rss
  29. janata dal-united
  30. ips

Related Pages

 vikram seth
Vikram Seth


 vikram seth
The Golden Gate (Vikram Seth novel)


 vikram seth
Raja Pattai

Raja Pattai Tamil Movie. Raja Pattai...

Top Coverage News

Coming to India and making

Success in manufacturing is not just about being cheap - cheap labour, cheap land, cheap power...
Broswe by: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z