NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Sports » Premier Badminton League season 2 from Jan 1-14

Premier Badminton League season 2 from Jan 1-14

December 19, 2016 21:32 IST

PV Sindhu during a Premier Badminton League match

The 2nd season of the Premier Badminton League (PBL) has been scheduled to be held from January 1-14, 2017 with Hyderabad hosting the opening games and Delhi the finale.

Matches on the first two days of the event, that features six franchise teams, will be organised in Hyderabad while the two semi-finals and final are to be played in the capital, as per the official website of PBL, organised by the Badminton Association of India.

Hyderabad will take on Chennai in the opening round-robin encounter while it would be Hyderabad against hosts Delhi on January 12 to conclude the preliminary phase.

The schedule:

Jan 1:Hyderabad v Chennai; Bangalore v Delhi at Hyderabad

Jan 2:Lucknow v Hyderabad at Hyderabad

Jan 3:Bangalore v Chennai; Delhi v Mumbai at Mumbai

Jan 4:Hyderabad v Mumbai at Mumbai

Jan 5:Lucknow v Delhi at Lucknow

Jan 6:Lucknow v Mumbai at Lucknow

Jan 7:Bangalore v Hyderabad at Bangalore

Jan 8:Delhi v Chennai; Bangalore v Mumbai at Bangalore

Jan 9:Lucknow v Bangalore at Bangalore

Jan 10: Mumbai v Chennai at Chennai

Jan 11:Lucknow v Chennai at Chennai

Jan 12:Delhi v Hyderabad at Delhi

Jan 13: Semi finals at Delhi

Jan 14: Final at Delhi.

IMAGE: Chennai Smashers’s PV Sindhu in action (Image used for representational purposes) 
Photograph: PBL
© Copyright 2018 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.