Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this article
Home > Sports > Formula One > Reuters > Report

Formula One driver line-ups and race numbers for 2006

December 02, 2005 17:18 IST

Formula One driver line-ups and race numbers for 2006 after the governing International Automobile Federation (FIA) issued the official entry list on Thursday.

(*denotes change from 2005):

RENAULT:1. Fernando Alonso (Spain);2. Giancarlo Fisichella (Italy)

MCLAREN:3. Kimi Raikkonen (Finland); 4. Juan Pablo Montoya (Colombia)

FERRARI: 5. Michael Schumacher (Germany); 6. *Felipe Massa (Brazil)

TOYOTA:7. Ralf Schumacher (Germany); 8. Jarno Trulli (Italy)

WILLIAMS: 9. Mark Webber (Australia); 10. *Nico Rosberg (Germany)

HONDA (formerly BAR):11. *Rubens Barrichello (Brazil); 12. Jenson Button (Britain)

RED BULL: 14. David Coulthard (Britain); 15. Christian Klien (Austria) or Vitantonio Liuzzi (Italy)

BMW (formerly SAUBER): 16. *Nick Heidfeld (Germany); 17. Jacques Villeneuve (Canada)

MIDLAND (formerly JORDAN): 18. Tiago Monteiro (Portugal); 19. *Christijan Albers (Netherlands)

SCUDERIA TORO ROSSO (formerly MINARDI): 20/21. *Scott Speed (U.S),Liuzzi or Klien.

© Copyright 2005 Reuters Limited. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of Reuters content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Reuters. Reuters shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.
Formula One: The Complete Coverage

Share your comments


Copyright 2005 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.