The Web


 Latest Sports news on mobile: sms SPRT to 7333

Home > Sports > Hockey > Report

Krishnamurthy to lead Mumbai

March 29, 2004 17:30 IST

Half-back S Krishnamurthy of Mumbai Port Trust will lead Mumbai in the 109th All India Beighton Cup Hockey Tournament, being played at Kolkata.

Mumbai play its first match on April 4.

The team announced on Sunday by Bombay Hockey Association president Bakshi Dilbagh Singh is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Jahangir Shaikh (MPT), Sunny Lamba (RCF).

Backs: Rahul Bhatkar (Tata SC), Solomon Alaxander (RCF), S Krishnamurthy (captain, MPT).

Mid-fielders: Glen D'Souza, Vinod Pillay, Junaid Jada (all Tata SC), Digvijay Naik (MPT).

Forwards: Meghraj Murthy (RCF), Gurmeet Singh Rao (WR), Jayesh Jadhav (Air India), Ashan-ul-Haq (Navy), Leonard Pereira (MPT), Aldeen D'Souza (Union Bank) and Mahesh Bagade (RCF).

Standbys: Lincoln Taites (Tata SC), Amit Pandey (SAI), Mark Gonsalves (Khalsa) and Salauddin Siddique (MPT).

Coach: Peter Menezes. Manager: Sukhjinder Singh.

7333: The Latest News on Your Mobile!

Share your comments

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

Related Stories

Punjab Sports prevail

Muslim Institute mash Student AC

Namdhari, MPT in last 16

People Who Read This Also Read

Aussie coach aims for whitewash

'I'd put my money on India'

'I have to prove myself again'

Copyright © 2005 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.