The Web


 Latest Sports news on mobile: sms SPRT to 7333

Home > Sports > News > PTI > Report

IHF Juniors champs

July 19, 2003 18:19 IST

Indian Hockey Federation Juniors won the 81st All India MCC Murugappa hockey tournament, beating former champions Indian Railways 5-3 via the tie-breaker in the final on Saturday.

The tie-breaker was applied after both teams failed to score in 70 minutes of regulation time and 15 minutes' extra-time.

For IHF juniors, Navpreet Singh, Jagath Jyothi, Sandeep Singh, William Xalxo and Vivek Gupta were on target in the tie-breaker while only Rajiv Mishra, Jagmohan Singh and Sonu were successful for Railways.

7333: The Latest News on Your Mobile!
© Copyright 2005 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

Share your comments

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

Related Stories

Karnataka beat Punjab Police 2-1

IOB oust Punjab cops

AI, IHF in quarters

People Who Read This Also Read

Waugh slams ton against Tigers

Indians get tough draw

Advani posts third straight win

Copyright © 2005 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.