Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Get news updates:
Mobile Downloads
Text 67333
Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this Article

Home > News > Report

The winners of the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman Awards

Vicky Nanjappa in Bangalore | January 09, 2008 19:51 IST

The recipients of the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman Award, presented by President Prathibha Patil at the valedictory function of the 6 th Pravasi Bharatiya Divas, at Vigyna Bhavan in New Delhi on Tuesday.

Dr. Naveenchandra Ramgoolam - Prime Minister of Mauritius.

Neville Joseph Roach - Chairman of TCS-FNS, an Australian Banking solutions company acquired by Tata Consultancy [Get Quote].

Dr Ravi Pillai - He has a major presence in the oil and gas sector in Saudi Arabia and has set up the Upasana Hospital and Research centre in India.

A P S Mani - Founder and coordinator of Indian Community Activities in Tokyo.

Judge Ajith Swarn Singh - District Judge in New Zealand [Images].

Rafiudin S Fazulbhoy - Founding member of the Indian school at Jeddah and the Indian Pilgrims' Welfare Forum.

Bicky Chakraborty - A leading hotelier in Sweden. He is a role model for Indian immigrants to Sweden.

Krishnamurthy Kumar - The founding governor of the Indian Business and Professional Council, under the aegis of the Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

Lord Karan Bilmoria - Chairman of the Indo-British Partnership and also the representative Deputy Lieutenant of the London [Images] Borough of Hounslow.

Dr Thomas Abraham - Contributed towards the NRI-PIO movement in the United States and mobilised Indian students to form the India club of Columbia University in 1974.

Dr Joy Cherian - Founder of the Indian American Forum for Political Education.

The National Council of Indian culture, Trinidad and Tobago - The NICC is actively involved in propagating India's cultural values and ethics in Trinidad and Tobago.