Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Mobile Downloads
Text 67333
Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this Article

Home > News > PTI

Disqualified BSP MLAs resign

February 15, 2007 23:00 IST

The 13 Bahujan Samaj Party MLAs disqualified by the Supreme Court on Thursday resigned from the Uttar Pradesh Government and state-owned corporations.

Chief Minister Mulayam Singh Yadav forwarded the resignations to Governor T V Rajeshwar for acceptance.

© Copyright 2007 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.