Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this article

Home > News > PTI

BJP prepares initial list of candidates

March 24, 2006 22:42 IST

The Bharatiya Janata Party on Friday finalised the first list of candidates for 108 constituencies for the Kerala Assembly elections.

State party president P S Sreedharan Pillai said 21 central and state-level office-bearers and three Yuva Morcha leaders find a place in the list, recommended to the party's central election committee.

The name of senior BJP leader and former Union Minister O Rajagopal, contesting from Palakkad, was in the list of candidates, Pillai said.

Senior leader Lal Kishenchand Advani will campaign for the party on April 18 at Kozhikode and Kasargod, he said.

© Copyright 2006 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.
Share your comments


Copyright 2006 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.