Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this article

Home > News > Report

16 first timers in Union Council of Ministers

January 29, 2006 17:42 IST

Of the 19 ministers who were sworn in Sunday, as many as 16 are first timers in the Union Council of Ministers.

Of the Cabinet ministers,Sushil Kumar Shinde,Vayalar Ravi,Murli Deora andAmbika Soni are entering the Union Cabinet for the first time in their long political career.

Minister of State with independent charge G K Vasan, son of late G K Moopanar is also a new face in the Manmohan Singh ministry.

All the 11 new ministers of state are first timers in the Council of Ministers. They areP K Bansal,T Subbirami Reddy,Anand Sharma,Ajay Maken,M M Pallam Raju,Chandrasekhar Sahu,Akhilesh Das,Jairam Ramesh,Ashwani Kumar,Dinshaw Patel and D Purandareshswari.


Share your comments


Copyright 2006 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.