Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this article

Home > News > PTI

Cong announces 96 candidates for WB Assembly polls

April 03, 2006 20:50 IST

Congress Legislature Party leader Atish Chandra Sinha, former member D P Roy, Deepa Dasmunsi, wife of Union Minister P R Dasmunsi and A H Khan Chowdhury, brother of veteran leader A B A Ghanikhan Chowdhury figure in the list of 96 candidates for West Bengal assembly polls announced by Congress on Monday.

While Sinha has been renominated from Kandi, Roy from Jalpaiguri and Dasmunsi from Golpokhar and Khan Chowdhury from Kalichak.

Deepa had narrowly lost the election from the constituency last time. The CPI (M)-led Left Front had announced its candidates long back.

© Copyright 2006 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.
Share your comments


Copyright 2006 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.