Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this article
Home > News > Report

Rabri Devi wins Raghopur seat

November 22, 2005 09:35 IST
Last Updated: November 22, 2005 12:38 IST

Former Bihar chief minister Rabri Devi defeated her nearest Janata Dal-United rival Satish Kumar by a margin of around 4,500 votes from Raghopur assembly constituency in Bihar's Vaishali district.

Ahost of ministers in her erstwhile government, Raghvendra Pratap Singh (Barahra), Srinarain Yadav (Balia), Shakuni Chaudhary (Tarapur), Upendra Prasad Verma (Jamalpur), Shivanand Tiwari (Shahpur), Aditya Singh (Hisua) and Ram Lakhan Ram Rama (Khajauli) were also trailing. Two ministers in the Rabri Devi cabinet Ramai Ram (Bochaha) and Ramchandra Purve (Sonbarsa) areleading.

Complete coverage: Bihar elections


Share your comments


Copyright 2005 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.