Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this article

Home > News > PTI

BJP's national council has 40 more members

March 28, 2005 20:16 IST

The Bharatiya Janata Party on Monday included 40 leaders in its National Council.

Party president Lal Kishenchand Advani included seven former governors, including Kedarnath Sahani and Babu Parmanand who were removed by the United Progressive Alliance government for their links with Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh, and five former Union ministers in the council.

S S Bhandari, Bhai Mahavir, Lt Gen S C Jacob, Vishnu Kant Shastri, O P Kohli, Jagmohan, Chaman Lal Gupta, Swami Chinmayanand, Bhavna Chikhaliya, Pon Radhakrishnan, cine actors Mukesh Khanna, Gajendra Chauhan and Vijay Shanti are among the 40.

More reports from Delhi
Read about: Assembly Election 2003 | Attack on Parliament

© Copyright 2006 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.
Share your comments


Copyright 2006 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.