The Web


 Latest News on mobile: sms NEWS to 7333

Home > News > PTI

LDF wins both seats in Kerala bypoll

June 05, 2005 15:53 IST

The Communist Party of India-Marxist-led Left Democratic Front on Sunday retained the Koothuparamba and Azhikode assembly seats in Kerala thrashing its United Democratic Front rivals by huge margins.

In Koothuparamba, CPI-M's P Jayarajan retained the seat, defeating his Congress rival K Prabhakaran by a margin of over 45,000 votes.

In Azhikode, CPI-M candidate M Prakasan won by trouncing his UDF rival from the Communist Marxist Party, C A Ajeer, by a margin of 23,000 votes.

7333: The Latest News on Your Mobile!

© Copyright 2005 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

Share your comments

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

Copyright © 2005 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.