Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this article
Home > News > PTI

Sena's second list of candidates out

September 17, 2004 09:12 IST
Last Updated: September 17, 2004 09:33 IST

The Shiv Sena on Friday announced its second list of 27 candidates for the October 13 assembly election in Maharashtra.

It has given tickets to 14 new faces in the second list, announced in its publication Saamna.

Also Read

Cong-NCP, Sena-BJP are neck and neck

Kante ki takkar, predicts Mahajan

EC notice to BJP on 'Tiranga Yatra'

Sitting legislators Dinaz Patrawala, Chandrakant Padwal and Vishakha Raut have been dropped.

Those in the list include former minister Gajanan Kirtikar (Malad) and Bala Nandgaonkar (Mazgaon), who humbled the then Congress leader Chhagan Bhujbal in 1995.

The party had announced the names of 84 candidates on Thursday and is likely to declare the remaining nominees for the 171 seats it will contest by Saturday.

More reports from Maharashtra
Read about: Telgi case | Mumbai blasts

© Copyright 2005 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.
Share your comments


Copyright 2005 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.