The Web


 Latest News on mobile: sms NEWS to 7333

Home > News > PTI

Laloo Yadav wins Chhapra seat

June 02, 2004 18:29 IST
Last Updated: June 02, 2004 20:08 IST

Rashtriya Janata Dal candidate and Union Railway Minister Laloo Prasad Yadav on Wednesday won the Chhapra Lok Sabha seat defeating his nearest Bharatiya Janata Party rival and former Union minister Rajiv Pratap Rudy by over 65,000 votes.

Also Read

Repoll in Chhapra on May 31

A repoll was held in the constituency on May 31 after an Election Commission confirmed that large-scale electoral malpractices had taken place during the April 26 poll.

7333: The Latest News on Your Mobile!

More reports from Bihar
Read about: Satyendra Dubey Murder Case

© Copyright 2005 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

Share your comments

 What do you think about the story?

Read what others have to say:

Number of User Comments: 3

Sub: lalooji wins.

are, the people of bihar so ignorant &uneducated, perhaps not, again they have given their mandate to only sh lalooji,nda may please ponder,and give their ...

Posted by winstington kalamkhan

Sub: laloo derails rudy's bandwagon.

atlast laloo has the final laugh at chhapra.aakhir lallo bhai mujhey bhi bataao "what's the secret of your continued sucess".what was the need for the ...

Posted by venkatesh gowda

Sub: Laloos Trumph.

Now is time for BJP to try to search the real reason of their defeat in Chappra-Siwan even after repol under strict vegillence of administration. ...

Posted by Shahnawaz Ahmed


Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Write us a letter
Discuss this article

Related Stories

RJD+ alliance ahead in Bihar

RJD-led alliance ahead in Bihar

Bihar secular team has advantage

People Who Read This Also Read


Sayeed, APHC welcome Pak plan

Temple, come what may: VHP

Copyright © 2005 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.