Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this article

Home > News > PTI

Seven rebel legislators return to BJP in UP

January 04, 2003 22:43 IST

In a relief to the Bharatiya Janata Party in Uttar Pradesh, a state party leader on Saturday claimed that seven of the 11 rebel legislators had returned.

Leader of the BJP legislature party Lalji Tandon expressed the hope that the remaining dissidents would follow suit.

Only four rebel legislators -- Badshah Singh, Anil Verma, Ganga Bux Singh and Daya Shankar Verma -- were present at Tandon's residence.

Tandon claimed that three rebels, Ram Pratap Singh, Narendra Verma and Chandrakant Mani Singh could not reach Lucknow due to inclement weather.

More Reports from Uttar Pradesh

More reports from Uttar Pradesh
Read about: Ayodhya Dispute | Madhumita Murder Case

© Copyright 2006 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.
Share your comments


Copyright 2006 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.