Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Get news updates:

Home > India > Business > PTI > Report

   Discuss   |      Email   |      Print   |   Get latest news on your desktop

Maytas chairman R C Sinha resigns

January 08, 2009 17:04 IST

The Ramalinga Raju family promoted Maytas Infrastructure on Thursday said its chairman and non-executive director R C Sinha has tendered his resignation.

"R C Sinha, non-executive director and chairman of Maytas Infra Ltd, tendered his resignation from directorship as well as chairmanship at the company owing to personal reasons," Maytas said in a filing to the National Stock Exchange.

Maytas Infra's board of directors include R P Raju (independent director), B Teja Raju (vice chairman), PK Madhav (wholetime director and CEO) and Chander Sheel Bansal (wholetime director).

According to Maytas Infra's shareholding pattern as on September 2008, Ramalinga Raju's son Teja Raju held 2.53 per cent stake, while the entire promoter group, which includes other members of the Raju family, holds over 36 per cent.

Ramalinga Raju had tendered his resignation on Wednesday as chairman of Satyam [Get Quote] Computer and disclosed accounting fraud.

© Copyright 2008 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

   Email   |      Print   |   Get latest news on your desktop